-- Grace Elizabeth --

-- Grace Elizabeth --

Wednesday, May 21, 2014


I love to read, especially suspense fiction and Dani Pettrey is masterful  in that category.  This is my fourth book that I have read in her Alaskan Courage series. Each book takes a character in a family and builds stories that are extremely good.  All the books have the family characters interwoven throughout which reminds me of Dee Henderson's O'Malley series. This books deals with Kayden McKenna who finds a climber dead and she must find out if it was an accident or murder.  Jake Westin is back in town and is asked by the sheriff if he will help investigate. These two will clash with her personality being very closed, strong and  independent and fearful.  Jake, on the other hand, is a charming, patient, and willing to go after what he wants.  The story blends the best of suspense, romance and the classic-who did it. Along with just being a terrific story, I learned a lot about rock climbing.

This book has it all-mystery, romance and how God will win in the end with Kayden and her fears.  The author blends God's hope, mercy and grace throughout the storyline and characters which makes her books so enjoyable for me.  Loved the plot, characters, Alaska and am eagerly awaiting book #5 dealing with Reef. If you are interested in suspense and romance books, Dani Pettrey and her Alaskan Courage series will not disappoint you.  You will enjoy them immensely.

Thank you goes out to Bethany House for this free copy just for my honest opinion.

No comments:

Post a Comment